2024 - The prime

Hey there, my friend, it’s finally here, been waiting for this to happen for a while right?

No, I am not talking about a product.

I am talking about 2024.

So much hype around the new year, eh?

Everyone giving you 97 tips to make 2024 the best year of your life yet, but nobody tells you about the process.

Let me tell you a story,

It was 19th October 2022, I was going to turn 20 in 2 days.

My birthday is on 21st October, so yeah, just in case you wanna send me a gift or something.

Coming back to the story, I was excited to finally enter my 20s and see what life has to offer me.

As anyone would do, I set massive goals to achieve by the time I turn 25, this is what I call the ‘Vision 2027’.

I set a vision for what I wanna achieve until I turn 25 to turn my life upside down.

So, I was waiting for the 21st to come, as if some magic was going to take place once I turned 20.

But you already know what happened next.

I was super motivated for 3-4 days after my birthday, but then as soon as I lost the motivation to keep going, I fell off track again.

You may wonder, what about the Vision 2027? It is still here, but it’s just that I made a terrible mistake.

A HUGE MISTAKE.

Let’s talk about it now, and how you can learn from my mistake, and truly make 2024 the best year of your life.

The mistake

I will get straight to the point, not beating around the bush, the mistake I made was that I tried to turn every aspect of my life around,

In a day.

I used to wake up at 8 am and the next day I aimed to wake up at 5 am.

Useless.

I never meditated in my life and I aimed to meditate for 10 minutes every day.

Useless.

Nothing of this sort is going to work.

Your life is not going to change in a day, a week, or even a month for that matter.

So what’s the solution?

Build momentum.

How do you build momentum?

Starting slow.

Let me tell you a fact:

Waking up early is more about going to bed on time than it is about waking up early.

Now let’s say you go to bed at 1 am every night, it’s obvious you won’t feel sleepy at 10 pm the very next day.

Try this:

Try to go to bed at 12:30 am the next time.

Do this for 4-5 days.

Now go to bed at 12:00 am.

Do this for 4-5 days.

Now go to bed at…

You understood the assignment.

Within a month, you will be sleeping at around 11:00 pm every night.

Notice how we fixed your sleep schedule?

Now do this with EVERYTHING.

That is how you build momentum, start slow, one step at a time, one aspect at a time, and gradually, move up the ladder.

Improving everything at once will not change anything in your life, it’ll feel amazing for a while, and then you’ll be back to 0.

I am applying this strategy to everything in my life.

I went off track for 6 months because of some personal issues, but now I am back.

But if I am back, I want to be better than what I was 6 months ago, not the same.

And the process will take time, you have time, you have a year to turn your life upside down.

I believe you can do it.

I believe we’ll do it.

That’s all from my side today.

Wish you the very best, I’ll see you soon.

-Atharva