I have always dreamt about this...

So finally, after months of waiting for the offer letter, a ton of processes and formalities.

Of course, the selection process is on top.

I have my first job offer with me.

Months ago, I tweeted this:

My Twitter DMs were filled with greetings, and a LOT of questions.

How was the interview process?
What is the role?
How did you prepare?
What did you study?
What project?

A lot of questions you see.

But I was waiting, waiting for the day when I finally receive my offer letter and can share all of my journey and details about it with you.

A quick overview of the process:

  • Registration

  • Check your eligibility

  • Aptitude test (Math/Logic/Software engineering Qs/Basic programming)

  • Coding round (2 questions, 1 easy-medium level, 1 medium-hard level)

  • Communication test

  • Interviews

And then the results arrive in a few working days.

This process took a lot of time to complete.

It took almost 4 months to finally get the job offer in my hand, most probably because of the market conditions we are in.

But anyway, I am happy, 3 years ago, a young boy who had just started college used to dream of becoming a developer.

Building projects, collaborating, sharing my progress on social media, applying to jobs, failing but finally getting a job offer.

It was a long journey, took a lot of patience and hard work, but we made it.

Some peers who started with me are divided into two categories:

A. Who landed a job in less than a year and got a good role
B. Who still haven’t landed a job yet

What I am trying to tell you is, don’t compare your journey with anyone else's.

You are on your own, the only comparison you’re allowed to make is with yourself.

NOBODY else.

Competition is great, comparison is not.

But this wasn’t possible if I didn’t have systems in place that helped me:

  • Stay consistent

  • Code daily, without fail

  • Set effective goals

  • Track my progress

  • Build in public

And building them took me 2 years to do.

But you can get all of them for less than the cost of a burger outing.

You spend thousands of rupees on shitfood and entertainment, but you aren’t ready to spend on something that has the potential to change your coding journey forever.

I always say this, there are 2 types of people, action takers, and spectators.

The bro above absolutely crushed his first month after investing in the 100DaysOfCode journal and has been progressing massively since.

I am happy for him, but;

I wanna be happy for you too. Spectators will watch action-takers execute and progress, while they are double thinking about investing.

Which is why I made a guide, the 100DaysOfCode journal.

You are probably going to fail if:

  • you don’t stay consistent

  • don’t have a roadmap

  • don’t track your progress

  • aren’t building in public

The competition is stronger than ever, and to tackle this competition, you’ll need a guide.

You get the journal, you have the guide/course for lifetime, and especially, if you’re a student, reply to this email.

I’ll be happy to arrange a discount coupon for the course.

The best part? It is used and loved by the top developers you follow on social media, and 500+ beginners who started their journey as well.

Don’t believe me? Click here.

So decide what you’ll be, an action taker, or a spectator.

You can become an action taker in the cost of less than a happy meal.

Anyway, gotta log off now, As you already know, I am in my final year of engineering.

The final semester.

Have my farewell today, one last time, memories will last forever though, I am gonna enjoy it.

While you take some spicy action 🍅 

See you in the next one

-Atharva