Burned out, but pumped up for this

May 21, 2024, the last exam of engineering, the journey of 4 years, ends here.

8 semesters, 30+ subjects, endless assignments, practical exams, and what not.

Not gonna lie, preparing for the last exam felt nostalgic, it was the last time staying up late at night for studies, listening to lofi music, cold breeze, and some coffee.

Time flies.

I still remember the first day of college, the day I took admission, meeting friends, attending the first lecture, having fun during the lunch break, and having tea after college.

Everything passed in the blink of an eye.

But there’s not much rest.

I have landed a job as an application developer, and the job might start soon—all the procedures, new work, colleagues, corporate life, what not.

As much as I am excited for this, at the same time, I am nervous as hell, not gonna lie.

How am I going to manage business?
How am I going to manage content creation?
How am I going to manage fitness?
How am I going to manage spending time with my loved ones?

Dilemma all over the place.

Confused as hell, I woke up the next day, and scrolled for 2 hours.

2 HOURS.

Trust me, nothing feels more disgusting than waking up, scrolling on your phone, and, after 2 hours of doing it, realizing that you just wasted some of your most precious time.

The time that could have been used for planning, setting goals, working, walking, etc.

I slipped off, I know it.

And the next day, I was out of town, off to a 4-day vacation in beaches, coastal areas, hills, valleys, ocean, and pools.

Bliss.

Alright, I’ll attach some pictures below

Beach photos go exclusively on X first. Sorry, not sorry.

But here I am, 4 days later, having enjoyed one of the most adventurous vacations of my life, but now what?

Onwards and forwards, fellas. Coding, learning new skills, business, writing, working out, and much more.

As much as I was tired, now I feel pumped up and excited to work on new things, try harder than ever, and work with people.

But there’s one problem;

My brain is fried.

Due to the continuous hammering throughout the exam season, I fell into the trap of consuming cheap dopamine, scrolling for hours, and wasting time, which could have been used for better things.

Attention span is gone for a toss, focus is depleted, but energy is high.

So I thought of taking up a challenge.

A simple yet rewarding challenge which will help me get back on track, gain some momentum and start working hard.

It’s nothing but a simple habit tracking challenge.

I am a huge fitness freak, I love to lift heavy weights and follow a healthy lifestyle. I am currently bulking (eating more than usual), gaining some muscles, and looking bigger than last time.

So I thought, why not do a habit tracking challenge alongside as well.

  • Meditation

  • Reading

  • Stretching

  • Journaling

  • Documenting my progress

  • Learn a new skill for 30 minutes per day.

These are the simple tasks I will do on a daily basis, which will ultimately help me build that discipline again.

That is it for this email, Oh, wait;

Want to do this together?

Hell yes!

Let’s do this together, build discipline, and work harder than ever.

But how can we connect on a daily basis?

Join others who are learning new skills daily, networking, building projects together and growing every day.

See you there, of course, its FREE.

I am going to update my progress daily, I will see you in the group chat, all the best,

-Atharva