Consistency in coding is easy

Apply the 3 task rule and see how it booms...

Yes, we are back to the start of the long queue of problems you face while learning to code.

The most difficult problem that you already know the answer to but still fail to realize the solution:

CONSISTENCY.

Guess what? Over the past 2 years;

I have figured out a way that can help you stay consistent with not only coding but any field of life.

Remembering my own days,

I recall me starting the 100 Days Of Code challenge for staying consistent with DSA and quitting just after 3 days.

Lmao.

Why was that though?

Let’s get straight to the point.

I love being absolutely straight forward with every piece of advice, story, tip, or insight I give you.

No BS is the answer to most of the problems in your life.

Anyway,

The reason I failed is because I was trying to do a lot.

Notice how I highlighted ‘trying’ instead of saying I was doing a lot, Why? Because I wasn’t doing a lot, I was doing a lot LESS.

In the end, I got frustrated seeing the lack of progress and eventually quit.

But I knew I could make it to day 100 by making a few changes in my approach.

After attempting the challenge 2 more times, I finally passed it in the third.

What changed? No, I didn’t start using 98 apps to systemize my productivity.

I simply changed 1 crucial aspect of my work routine.

GOAL SETTING.

The 3 task rule.

Every day I woke up, I set only 3 tasks to complete for the day.

Let’s say I complete those in 2 hours? Great!

I got the rest of the day for learning and investing my time into something else.

Easy Peasy.

Well, but there will come a day when you fail to complete even 1 of them, What to do then?

Impossible.

It just means you’re too lazy to do the work, or else doing 1 thing for a day isn’t a lot to ask for.

But there’s a secret behind setting these goals as well: small, achievable, and making you progress in the right direction.

Example: I want to start learning CSS

A simple goal for me will be to read about why styling a website is important for user experience. Another one would be to read about the basics of CSS.

How much time do these tasks take on average?

30 minutes?

So you’re telling me you can’t dedicate 30 minutes in a day to progressing the direction of your goals?

Well, then you don’t deserve to be successful, am I right?

That might sound a bit harsh, but trust me, that is the only way to actually stay consistent and get shit done.

TLDR;

Follow the 3-task rule, set only 3 small goals that can be done under 30 minutes each and keep continuing them for days ahead.

Truly, the educational content is almost everywhere to be found, cheatsheets, thread and other stuff.

I myself create the type of content as well, but this email? Pretty rare, nobody is teaching you how to, everyone is busy teaching what to.

I am on a mission to simplify learning not just coding, but other aspects that I excel in as easy as I can, and keeping it blunt with no bullshit flavouring.

Expect a huge announcement in the next one.

See you soon,

-Atharva

PS: Are you someone who:

  • Watches tutorials all day

  • Enrolled in 200 different courses but doesn't know how to code without copying code.

  • Gets frustrated when trying to build projects and finally quits.

Don't worry, I was there 2 years ago, from not knowing how to code a single line by myself;

I have built over 50 projects today, landed a developer job, and wrote research papers.

How? By following the right steps which I have listed in The Tutorial-Hell Buster, a full video course on how to quit learning and finally start progress in coding.

Over 500 people like you have bought the video course, without a single bad review, and started building projects, what are you waiting for?

Let’s meet you in the video guide, until then, see you soon.