Increase performance by 78%

Let’s start this one with a tweet/post of mine:

This one got pretty good response, so thought of expanding it quickly for you, as you might not have seen this tweet.

(I have no idea what the guy behind me is looking at)

I started working out in March 2022; it has been 2 years since I started going to the gym, and have built a respectable physique too.

Heavy weightlifting, endurance training, body-building, cardio, calisthenics, etc.

I have tried it all, to be honest, but the only thing I could stick consistently to is resistance training, which is basically weightlifting.

And since doing that, my progress in almost every aspect of life has skyrocketed.

I just want to tell you that, no matter how hard you work all day, your brain needs rest.

And your body needs to work.

I was proud of myself when I used to sit for 6+ hours in my chair working hard, and coding all day, only to realize:

  1. I was 32% Body fat

  2. Physically unfit

  3. Obese

  4. Low energy levels

  5. Worse sleep quality

All of these problems disappeared as soon as I got consistent in the gym.

no I am not going to beat anyone in the gym

The whole point is, exercising does help with every thing.

Treat your body as a temple, pray daily, go and exhaust yourself, break those muscles down, enjoy the soreness, and enjoy the pain that lasts for days.

After a point, it becomes fun.

Routine.

And at this point, I cannot live without the gym.

I take no rest days; I do 6x weightlifting, 1x calisthenics, and sprints on Sundays.

Yup, no rest days.

How will it benefit me in coding Atharva?

Go out and touch some grass, and see how it affects your mood.

Now think about how a full hardcore workout will make you feel post-soreness and how much of a boost you’ll get.

  • Discipline

  • consistency

  • Showing up daily

  • Doing the work regardless of how you feel

  • Pushing past your limits

This is what it teaches you the most.

Now imagine you have 3 Leetcode problems left to solve today, and you don’t feel like doing it.

But you’ve been going to the gym for the past year and can work even when you don’t feel like it, that’s discipline.

This is how it affects you.

So, are you going to take action or let this be just another email in your inbox?

Action takers, if you’re a beginner, reply to this email with “GYM” and I’ll send you a full workout routine.

If you can’t even reply to a simple email, how are you going to work hard and get that dream success you’ve been setting goals for?

DO IT RIGHT NOW.

PS: If you are an action taker, and want to improve your life with others who have similar goals and vision, join The Coderpreneur community now.

A Telegram channel and group chat meant for networking and learning more about life, self-improvement, tech and coding etc.

🖇️ Click here