You are probably making this mistake

Do you know the #1 mistake which can hold back 90% of the progress you could be making in your coding journey?

A mistake that people unknowingly make, ALL THE TIME.

Not gonna lie, I am guilty of doing this too, in fact, I was still making it a couple of months ago.

I will not let you die from curiosity, let me get straight into it.

Not showing up every day.

Bear with me, I know this sounds cliche, but it digs much deeper than what you think, so in this issue, we are gonna address the 800lb gorilla in the house.

Consistency.

I talk a lot about consistent efforts and showing up every day, it is me who bears the flag of an idea about only working for 3-4 hours in a day, but not compromising the quality.

By now, you already know the theme of this issue, let’s start from the beginning.

The Backstory:

I recently posted a tweet that went viral, garnering 100K+ impressions and 1200+ likes.

INSANE.

But one thing bothered me much more than only getting 200 followers from the tweet, this question:

“You probably work like a robot and have no social life outside studying and working, how can you manage all this? lol”.

I laughed hard at this, if you have been following me for a long time, you know my hobbies already:

  • Powerlifting

  • Photography

  • Bike riding

  • Playing Chess (See the subject line of this email)

I do all of this, you still think I work like a machine?

Let me show you some proof, check out the image below:

Today is the 10th of August as I am writing this, in 10 days, I have worked for only 1596 minutes.

Divide it by 60, around 27 hours only.

Which means, I was working anywhere around 2-3 hours a day.

Shocked? I have supported my argument with proof as well.

The secret I never told you:

You know what, if you are still reading this, you are already ahead of 90% of the people in your competition.

How?

Most people don’t even have the patience to read a 500-word email and get some value from it, but you have it, I am proud of you.

Anyways, for you, I am revealing the system I use to code and show up every single day.

No no no! It’s not a paid product, lol.

A Coding system, which has helped me maintain a streak of 90+ days in my journey.

The Activity Matrix.

I am giving it to you, for FREE.

Access it from here.

Duplicate and edit it as you wish, but before moving on, I wanna tell you how it works.

It simply has 3 sections:

  1. Time Allocated

  2. Activity

  3. Work type

  1. Time: What amount of time it may take you to complete the task, for example, reading a blog, or solving a basic question, takes around 15-20 minutes.

  2. Activities: A list of tasks you can do in the allocated time.

  3. Work Type: Now this is a new one, I classify my tasks into 2 types, Deep work tasks, and shallow work tasks, this is the SECRET behind my productivity, or what you may call A Robot!

You probably are clever enough to know how to use this, I give you the freedom to edit and use it however you want.

But,

Use it to sustain your habits, not build new ones.

What I mean is, do not completely change your routine (if you have one) and only add to it as you wish, and try to get more out of the system.

This issue got a bit longer than I thought, and if you are still reading, give yourself a pat on the back.

I hope you find the system useful, a small thing I would like you to do:

Reply to this Email with some feedback about this issue, and tell me what can I improve.

That’s all from my side today.

-Atharva

P.S. Whenever you are ready, there are 3 ways I can help you:

1) Get access to my full Coding system and get to know how I became a developer, with video explanations, here.

2) Growing on Twitter and building an audience is a dream for many people, if you are someone who wants to do the same, check this now.

3) Get specific guidance on how you can 3x your pace of progress in coding or audience building with proven strategies, click here.