Reset your brain

It’s 7 pm, my exams are finally done, 5 days of chaos, constant stress, not working out,

Not coding,

Not working on Twitter and content,

Not solving Leetcode daily,

And blah blah blah…

You might ask:

Why start the email on such a negative note?”

Well, it’s actually the opposite.

You might think the last 5 days have been hectic for me, which of course were, but, I also learned a huge lesson from NOT working for 5 days.

Let your subconscious mind solve problems for you.

I am not gonna get into science and philosophy here, but this lesson can actually help you work a lot better.

And faster.

This email is for you, my OG true fan (I hate that word), an off-topic email, but very valuable.

I promise.

So let’s start, I’ll try to keep this one short.

I was stuck in a rut about procrastinating and not taking enough action on every aspect I was working towards, may it be

  • Coding

  • College academics

  • Fitness

  • Twitter and business

And what not...

But completely cutting off all of the other things, and only focusing on 1, that is, my exams, helped my subconscious brain solve it for me.

In the meantime,

As I came back to my normal routine, I have more clarity than ever about what to work on and where to invest time.

It’s almost like the fog got cleared and now I have the full road visible for me before my eyes.

What action to take, what routine to set, what emails to write, what tweets to post, everything.

And this is what I want you to experience too.

This is bliss, all the confusion got out of my way.

And here I am laying out a plan for me, with 10x more energy and excitement.

Do this

You want to feel this way too, got it, but how can you do this?

Disclaimer: Only do this if you can afford to go off routine for 5-6 days.

Do these 3 steps:

  1. Completely cut off socials

  2. Don’t follow your routine

  3. Invest time in hobbies and outdoor activities

When you come back, you will notice a difference in your thought process.

Exactly like I described earlier.

Literally, that’s all you need to do.

As in coding, you might have experienced this.

You are stuck on a bug for 2 hours and are unable to figure out what is wrong with the code, and then…

You go and relax for 10 minutes, come back, and it’s solved!

What solved it?

You, your own mind.

It’s more capable than you might think of.

Yet you underestimate yourself about doing the things you want to.

Simple? I hope it was.

Anyway, that is all I have for you today, a different kind of email this week, as I was so busy with my college.

Thought about why not share my learning with you.

That’s what I do in the end.

Did you like it though? Maybe I’ll try sharing one of these stories from my life and learnings once/a month or so.

See you next week, I have got something cooking for you.

Have a great day,

- Atharva

P.S. Whenever you are ready, there are 3 ways I can help you:

1) Get access to my full Coding system and get to know how I became a developer, with video explanations, here.

2) Growing on Twitter and building an audience is a dream for many people, if you are someone who wants to do the same, check this now.

3) Get specific guidance on how you can 3x your pace of progress in coding with building in public and writing online, click here.