This is my only saviour

For the past 3 weeks, something strange has been happening with my Twitter account.

My X account, alright, I’ll call it 𝕏.

For 3–4 times a day, random times, it gets locked for no reason whatsoever.

It says I violated 𝕏 Rules, that too in blue.

As far as I remember, I once joked about Python developers, and immediately deleted the post as well (I am learning Python), but that can’t be the reason behind X locking my account.

A friend of mine messaged me with a screenshot where it mentions my account is restricted, which means:

  • my posts won’t be shown on the timeline

  • you cannot search/view my account

  • I cannot DM/engage or even reply on my own posts

Shocked Keegan-Michael Key GIF by Apple TV+

This is how I felt exactly, trapped

On the other hand, this problem was getting fixed pretty quickly as well.

I just had to pass a robot verification test, which I, of course, did.

Have a look at how others see your profile when it gets locked ⬇️ 

This is scary, What if all my hard work goes in vain that I built up over the past 2 years?

Sigh.

But what about the engagement on my posts? My posts were getting 50% less reach than usual.

I didn’t panic, tho.

Why?

Because I have you, I can communicate with you directly, without any algorithm affecting me or my message.

And this is why building a good relationship with you outside of X is crucial for me.

If 𝕏 randomly decides to delete my account tomorrow, and I don’t have a community, what would I do?

I could do nothing.

I understood this long ago, which is why I started expanding.

Another lesson if you’re a fellow creator like me, who is building an audience and a community on 𝕏 or any other social media platform is to start expanding outside of 𝕏 too.

You have no CONTROL over the reach of your posts, you have no idea if they’ll even reach the right people or not.

All you have control over is posting daily.

After this incident, I decided to not just rely on 1 single source of communication with you, but having multiple sources.

Which is why I have 2 things for you,

  1. The Coderpreneur TG Channel: A channel where I write long form posts about coding, audience building, self-improvement, and other topics that might interest you.

  2. The Coderpreneurs Group chat: An engaged community of people who have the same interests as you, connect with each other, work on projects, find others to network with, and progress together.

Many like you have already done the deed; join ASAP.

I will be waiting for you on the other side.

That’s all for today, and yes…

I hope I am staying true to my promise of getting more consistent with emails.

Some exciting announcements coming your way, let’s get it.

See you soon.