Twitter is dead

Don't create content on X if you want this...

I’ve been thinking about this for a long time now.

So many new creators on X, new types of content, 1000s of posts a day, but everybody still lacks 1 thing:

Authenticity.

Almost everyone I see is posting memes, asking stupid questions like “Do you prefer sugar or no sugar as a developer in your tea?

Wtf? Who cares? As if that is gonna impact your life in a certain way.

I am sick of these people, and the only thing they’re doing is harming their own personal brand on X.

You might not realize but when you post something like this, your reputation is on the lines.

They don’t realize there are 1000s of people:

Viewing and reading their posts, yet still keep degrading their image for engagement.

So what to do then?

Be authentic.

No, I am kidding, I will give you a simple formula you can use to be more genuine and come off as a likeable creator.

— This email is for you if you want to build an audience on X and grow your personal brand, if not, close this off rn —

1. Share your unique takes:

This one is the most important thing you can do if you want to build a personal brand.

You’ll understand this better with an example.

Let’s take me as an example:

I built my reputation around the fact that I share blunt, no bullshit insights that work and not play around content for likes.

I also like lifting heavy weights and going to the gym, people also know me by the same reference.

Figure out your own key values and principles that you will be known for in future.

It could be:

  • balancing work and life,

  • could be hustling 24×7,

  • could be bashing morning routines, anything.

2. Put out polarizing content frequently:

I almost put a gym picture;

or share a no bs insight on a daily basis with my audience, that is how I keep them tuned with my personality.

Creating content is nothing if you don’t do it consistently enough.

Create at least 1 piece of content on a daily basis.

You will far behind if you stick to posting only when you “feel like”.

3. Don’t ask stupid questions:

Alright, I know asking questions can be great for engagement, but you should know what to ask.

Don’t ask questions like “Do you drink triple non sugar espresso with milk cream as a developer?”.

Nobody cares, everyone engaging with this post is probably only up for the impressions as well.

Asking good questions can actually be beneficial for you as well as your audience.

“What is the #1 problem you face while trying to be consistent with coding?”

This is a good question that can seriously impact the ones reading the answers as well.

Alright then, this was it, and, this is just a small piece of the pie.

I am going to update The Twitter Growth guide, which helps you grow on X in under 1 hour a day.

The below person used it for a week and already got to more than 100 followers from 0:

So I decided to make a completely new 2025 version for the same.

Check it out here: Click here

I will see you in the next one,

-Atharva