The worst trend in coding

“Top 10 FREE Udemy courses for learning Web Development in 2024 ⚡️

“I will give away a Udemy course to 1 lucky person who reposts my thread’

“Join this FREE coding boot camp for becoming a Web developer in 2024 🔥

All of this is pure BS (I hope you know what BS is).

It all started with a trend of joining coding boot camps where 100s of students learn to code, from a single instructor.

Which is the worst way to learn programming.

Why do I say this? Because I have been through it.

Buying a course from Udemy, watching it for hours and hours, just to understand nothing and end up being stuck.

Not knowing how to code yourself, and feeling like a failure.

You also might have felt this:

This coding thing is too difficult, maybe I am not made for it!”

Am I right? Most probably I am because 2 years ago, I was in the same boat.

I used to have sleepless nights thinking what if I chose the wrong field? What if this is not for me? What if I end up a failure?

hahaha

I was there too.

Stuck in the tutorial hell for around 5 months, not being able to code myself and not getting work done.

Used to overthink about giving up learning to code and settling for something less.

And;

Today, I have successfully landed a job in tech as a developer in an international company.

What has changed?

Mainly two things:

  • I stayed consistent

  • I built projects myself

As soon as I stopped following the coding boot camp (don’t wanna take names here) and took up challenges, my progress skyrocketed.

What challenge you might ask?

The 100DaysOfCode, because, it involves both:

  1. Staying consistent with coding

  2. Building projects by yourself.

Taking up the challenge is rewarding, but not without a good plan and guidance.

There are/were n number of obstacles I faced.

I started this challenge 3 times, failed 2, and finally completed it the 3rd time.

Not gonna lie, I haven’t posted all my updates on Twitter, because later, I started focusing on content instead of updating my audience.

It’s pretty tough, going 100 Days coding, every single day without fail.

Require true dedication, you may ask, what problems did I face?

  • Failed 2 times

  • No direction to progress in

  • Unable to stay consistent

  • Getting stuck in the tutorial hell

  • Giving up multiple times

The journey is hard, but again, rewarding, you have already seen mine.

The solution to all of these problems is a toolkit.

A SYSTEM.

That will be able to tackle all of these with 1 effective solution.

You can spend a year figuring out everything for yourself, or you can use a ready-made solution.

Which I have already built for you.

The 100DaysOfCode journal.

Problems you are facing:

  1. No idea what you are doing exactly

  2. No direction to progress in

  3. Unable to track your journey and stay consistent

  4. Failing on the challenge and trying different ways to succeed.

  5. Not documenting your progress in public.

All of this can be solved by the systems I have built in the journal.

The best part?

It’s trusted by the top developers you follow on social media too, don’t believe me?

See for yourself here.

Well, there will be a lot of roadblocks, and obstacles, and the graph of your progress isn’t gonna be linear.

Always remember that.

But you need to do 1 thing: KEEP GOING.

And guess what, you’ll make it 1 day.

I will see you soon,

-Atharva

PS: I have 2 things for you, which obviously are free-

  1. The Coderpreneur channel: get more insights like this one, long-form posts, announcements and much more, all for FREE.

  2. The Coderpreneurs group chat: join others who have the same interests as you, talking about coding, tech, self improvement, making money, and what not.